Skip to main content

ACL – Accademia di Cybersicurezza Lazio

As a result of the collaboration agreement between the Lazio Region and the National Cybersecurity Agency (ACN), the Academy will offer learning paths useful for acquiring a range of skills increasingly requested by the world of work, both in the public and private sectors.

The agreement between ACN and Regione Lazio, foresees the organization of specific training programs aimed at high school students, high school graduates and graduates, organized under the technical-scientific supervision of the National Cybersecurity Agency (ACN). 


At its launch, the training offer of the ACL will be divided into three levels:

  • TRAINING AND INFORMATION EXPERIENCES OF A SEMINAR NATURE, dedicated to secondary school students, which have the aim of expanding basic knowledge on the subject of IT security and making children more aware of the opportunities and risks associated with its use of the web, new information technologies and digital services.
  • INTERMEDIATE CYBERSECURITY TRAINING COURSES for graduates already with ICT skills or for those who wish to undertake a new career path in the sector. The Cybersecurity Technician training course is designed for those with basic IT skills; 
  • SPECIALIST COURSES aimed at those who have already gained experience in the sector and at least a bachelor degree. These are highly specialized courses that respond to the need for ever-increasing professionalization and which aim to train highly competent professional profiles in the cybersecurity sector.


The objective of the course is to provide participants with the knowledge and skills typical of the „Cybersecurity Technician“ profile.
The Cybersecurity Technician collaborates in vulnerability and risk analysis activities and supports the information systems monitoring activities team. 
The course will allow to develop good knowledge of „destructive enabling“ technologies, making the participant aware of the potential and risks related to them.


The course targets unemployed candidates under the age of 25 in possession of a secondary school diploma or an EQF level 4 qualification. To access the course it is necessary to have a B2 English level and basic IT skills (both to be verified through a test), such as:

  • minimum elements of information and data processing systems architecture;
  • knowledge of digital tools and remote working technologies;
  • data storage methods and solutions;
  • minimal theoretical elements of Information Security


The course is divided into 7 teaching modules and also includes a transversal module:

  • MODULE 1. Introduction to the ICT and cybersecurity context
  • MODULE 2. ICT Fundamentals 
  • MODULE 3. Fundamentals of IT security
  • MODULE 4. Risk management
  • MODULE 5. The main security practices in the cybersecurity field
  • MODULE 6. Practices for system and network security
  • MODULE 7. Emerging technologies
  • TRANSVERSAL MODULE. Technical English